Skip to main content

Economics: Find Articles

This guide will help you find reliable information on economics, in both print and electronic form.

Journals at STLCC

STLCC Libraries provide electronic access to full-text articles, abstracts, and citations for journals in business and economics to STLCC students, faculty and staff. Links to databases when available appears for each title. 

You may also link to a complete listing of the library databases.

Off-Campus Access

  • While anyone can use the STLCC Library Databases on campus, only current students, faculty, and staff may use the databases off-campus.
  •  For help with off-campus database access, visit the Connecting From Home page.
  • Students and faculty may access databases through Blackboard without authentication.

More Help with Databases

For more help using the databases, visit 

Use these databases to search for articles on economics and business topics

Use the Databases to search for journal, magazine and newspaper articles. Those listed below are especially useful for finding information in the field of dietetics and nutrition. Databases are available online via campus computers or off-campus with current faculty or student identification.

St. Louis Community College Libraries

Florissant Valley Campus Library
3400 Pershall Rd.
Ferguson, MO 63135-1408
Phone: 314-513-4514

Forest Park Campus Library
5600 Oakland
St. Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone: 314-644-9210

Meramec Campus Library
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122-5720
Phone: 314-984-7797

Wildwood Campus Library
2645 Generations Drive
Wildwood, MO 63040-1168
Phone: 636-422-2000