Skip to main content

Nineteenth Century Literature: Journals & Databases

guide to resources in 19th century literature

Using the Databases

Use the databases to search for journal, magazine and newspaper articles.

Databases are available online via campus computers or off-campus with current faculty or student identification.

You may also link to a list of databases in literature or a complete listing of the library databases.

STLCC Journals

You may also link to specific journals in literature

Need more help?

For more help using the databases, visit Searchpath, Module 4.

Suggested Databases for Nineteenth Century Literature

These are just a few of the databases especially useful for research in nineteenth century literature.

19th Century Literature

Emily Dickinson

Cathy Reilly, Professor
Reference Librarian
Florissant Valley

Contact Info:
Send e-mail
Telephone: 314-513-4554

DASH

DASH:  Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard:  A central, open-access repository of research by members of the Harvard community. Includes a searchable database of more than 17,000 full-text articles representing a variety of disciplines (including nineteenth century literature).

St. Louis Community College Libraries

Florissant Valley Campus Library
3400 Pershall Rd.
Ferguson, MO 63135-1408
Phone: 314-513-4514

Forest Park Campus Library
5600 Oakland
St. Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone: 314-644-9210

Meramec Campus Library
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122-5720
Phone: 314-984-7797

Wildwood Campus Library
2645 Generations Drive
Wildwood, MO 63040-1168
Phone: 636-422-2000