ABI/INFORM Global™ is a comprehensive business database, including business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. ABI/INFORM Archive™ is included. This retrospective companion to ABI/INFORM provides cover-to-cover page images complete with illustrations and advertisements. The database contains complete runs of business and management journals for a historical perspective on corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
Titles include Academy of Management Journal, Foreign Affairs, Nation’s Business, Thunderbird International Business Review, Journal of Marketing.
Major publishers include Springer Verlag, Sloan Management Review, Sage Publications, Palgrave Macmillan, Oxford University Press, MCB UP Limited (Emerald), and Kluwer Academic Publishers.
ABI/INFORM Global also includes non-periodical content like EIU ViewsWire, ProQuest Business Dissertations, Author Profiles from Scholar Universe, and links to Safari Business Books Online™.
HTML Guide Proquest LibGuide Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=https://search.proquest.com/abiglobal?accountid=14081
Articles from local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers.
Five full text databases are included. NewsBank Academic Library Collection provides contemporary articles from national and international newspapers, wire services and magazines from 1986 forward. Newsbank Retrospective covers 1970-1991 and focuses on contemporary American History. MOREnet offered Full-Text Newspapers includes local, regional and national newspapers in one searchable database. The Kansas City Star covers 1991-Current and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch covers 1988-Current.
HTML Guide System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com
Cultural information for countries, states, and provinces.
Cultural information for over 200 countries is included in the World Edition. U.S. States and Canadian provinces are also covered. In addition to the country/state/province reports, the database includes a photo gallery with thousands of images, downloadable slideshows, downloadable and streaming videos, interviews with native children and adults from countries around the world, five recipes for each country, short biographies of five to ten famous people for each country, maps and flags, sound files providing national anthems and country name pronunciation, state bird sound files, and more. The database is keyword searchable.
FAQs Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=https://online.culturegrams.com/
Analytical, statistical and directory data for over 250 countries and territories.
Europa World Plus is the online version of The Europa World Year Book and the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. The year book, first published in 1926, covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Europa World Plus combines the world-wide coverage of The Europa World Year Book with regular online updates. This Web version delivers economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country, and includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a listing of some 1900 international organizations. The nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series includes Africa South of the Sahara; Central and South-Eastern Europe; Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia; The Far East and Australasia; The Middle East and North Africa; South America, Central America and the Caribbean; South Asia; The USA and Canada; and Western Europe. These volumes provide in-depth, expert analysis at regional, sub-regional and country level.
HTML Guide System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://www.europaworld.com/
Physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia. Use Browse Issues and Topics, World Map, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
Help video System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/morenetsccol?db=AONE
Strategically oriented business information in tabular format.
RDS TableBase covers more than 90 industries and is international in scope. Thousands of tables are added annually and are drawn from the world's most authoritative business publications, including premier trade and business journals, leading industry newsletters, plus a broad collection of regional, national, and international newspapers. It also contains historical tabular information from statistical annuals, brokerage reports, trade association reports, and governmental reports.
Every record has a unique table title which aids users in making precise selection of tables that meet their searching needs. Many of the table records also have textual content which supports the data in the tables. The tables provide information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics and demographics.
TableBase may be searched by entering words or word phrases in the "Word or Phrase" field. Words or phrases may be joined with Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to develop more complex search statements. For greater precision in the searching process, enter a company name into the "Company Name" field when appropriate.
Another feature is that only the table title, table text, and descriptor fields are searchable. Text that accompanies the table is not searchable. This helps to assure that the words entered for a search appear in the table and produce relevant result sets. Additionally, you may select terms from the index field text boxes which include Concept Terms, Marketing Terms, Industry Names, SIC/Product Codes, Document Types, Geographic Codes, and Journal Names. While making selections from these additional index field text boxes are not required, the use of these additional terms should produce more precise retrieval results.
HTML Guide System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://search.rdsinc.com/texis/rds/sessions?userid=user4815&products=TBL
Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. International statistics are included as well.
Published by Proquest and built to find and retrieve statistical content, the Statistical Abstract includes tables on thousands of different topics regarding the on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
Proquest LibGuide Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://statabs.proquest.com/sa/