Articles from local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers.
Five full text databases are included. NewsBank Academic Library Collection provides contemporary articles from national and international newspapers, wire services and magazines from 1986 forward. Newsbank Retrospective covers 1970-1991 and focuses on contemporary American History. MOREnet offered Full-Text Newspapers includes local, regional and national newspapers in one searchable database. The Kansas City Star covers 1991-Current and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch covers 1988-Current.
HTML Guide System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com
Full-text articles from the St. Louis Post Dispatch.
Search full-text state and national articles on issues, events, business, education, government and more. The St. Louis Post-Dispatch covers local, national and international news for the St. Louis Area, with bureaus in Washington, D.C., Jefferson City, MO and Springfield, IL. Full coverage of state and national news is offered with an emphasis on business and the economy. St. Louis is located in a diversified economic climate, and the Post-Dispatch reports on a variety of industries including: financial services, beverage, agriculture, biotechnology, chemical, aerospace & defense and automotive. The Post-Dispatch also provides comprehensive sports coverage of baseball, hockey and football, as well as the Big 12 and Big Ten college conferences. The St. Louis area is one of the leading medical centers in the U.S. and is the home of such well-known research organizations as Washington University, Monsanto and McDonnell-Douglas/Boeing.
HTML Guide System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=SLDB
The Atlanta Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post can be searched individually or simultaneously.
Full text images of newspapers in PDF format. Newspapers may be searched separately or simultaneously. Includes Atlanta Constitution (1868-1929), Boston Globe (1872-1923), Chicago Tribune (1849-1985), Christian Science Monitor (1908-1993), Los Angeles Times (1881-1985), New York Times (1851-to the present), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-1922), Wall Street Journal (1889-1989), and Washington Post (1877-1990).
PDF Guide Proquest Interface Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://hngraphical.proquest.com
Full-text articles from the world's leading financial newspaper.
HTML Guide Proquest LibGuide Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=https://search.proquest.com/abiglobal/publication/10482/citation/1347B6A580972F993D3/1?accountid=14081
More than 15,000 news, business and legal sources.
NexisUni, Nexis Uni, Lexis Nexis, LexisNexis
NexisUni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Full text of the New York Times and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch is included.
Help page System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://www.nexisuni.com
Social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, education.
Academic Search Elite provides full text for nearly 2,000 publications, including nearly 1,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all 3,505 journals in the collection. This database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Help video System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=ehost&defaultdb=afh
Religion, law, history, psychology, humanities, current events, sociology, communications and science.
Extensive coverage of all academic disciplines including astronomy, religion, law, history, psychology, humanities, current events, sociology, communications and the general sciences. Indexing is from 1977; full-text coverage from 1983. Academic OneFile also includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, full indexing of some of the world's greatest newspapers, and access to wire services covering worldwide current events. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML, including full-text coverage of the New York Times since 1995.
Help video System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/morenetsccol?db=AONE
ABI/INFORM Global™ is a comprehensive business database, including business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. ABI/INFORM Archive™ is included. This retrospective companion to ABI/INFORM provides cover-to-cover page images complete with illustrations and advertisements. The database contains complete runs of business and management journals for a historical perspective on corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
Titles include Academy of Management Journal, Foreign Affairs, Nation’s Business, Thunderbird International Business Review, Journal of Marketing.
Major publishers include Springer Verlag, Sloan Management Review, Sage Publications, Palgrave Macmillan, Oxford University Press, MCB UP Limited (Emerald), and Kluwer Academic Publishers.
ABI/INFORM Global also includes non-periodical content like EIU ViewsWire, ProQuest Business Dissertations, Author Profiles from Scholar Universe, and links to Safari Business Books Online™.
HTML Guide Proquest LibGuide Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=https://search.proquest.com/abiglobal?accountid=14081