St. Louis Post Dispatch and Suburban Journals with blogs and other enhancements; includes today’s Post-Dispatch and selected back articles; more complete full-text articles from the Post-Dispatch can be found in the Access World News database.
Full-text articles from the St. Louis Post Dispatch.
Search full-text state and national articles on issues, events, business, education, government and more. The St. Louis Post-Dispatch covers local, national and international news for the St. Louis Area, with bureaus in Washington, D.C., Jefferson City, MO and Springfield, IL. Full coverage of state and national news is offered with an emphasis on business and the economy. St. Louis is located in a diversified economic climate, and the Post-Dispatch reports on a variety of industries including: financial services, beverage, agriculture, biotechnology, chemical, aerospace & defense and automotive. The Post-Dispatch also provides comprehensive sports coverage of baseball, hockey and football, as well as the Big 12 and Big Ten college conferences. The St. Louis area is one of the leading medical centers in the U.S. and is the home of such well-known research organizations as Washington University, Monsanto and McDonnell-Douglas/Boeing.
HTML Guide System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=SLDB
Articles from local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers.
Five full text databases are included. NewsBank Academic Library Collection provides contemporary articles from national and international newspapers, wire services and magazines from 1986 forward. Newsbank Retrospective covers 1970-1991 and focuses on contemporary American History. MOREnet offered Full-Text Newspapers includes local, regional and national newspapers in one searchable database. The Kansas City Star covers 1991-Current and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch covers 1988-Current.
HTML Guide System Requirements Faculty: Use this URL within Blackboard: http://ezproxy.stlcc.edu/login?auth=ezpr0xy&url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com