Books and Reference Articles - ENG 060 - Education in the United States - Fall 2025

Search for Reference Articles Using the Databases

Reference Resources are the best places to find concise summaries and background information on a topic. Physical copies of reference books cannot be checked out of the library. Some of them are available as databases or ebooks. Remember, these are subscription resources that require a sign on with the STLCC ID and password.

Credo Reference
Online reference library that provides access to a growing selection of reference books.

Online reference library that provides access to a growing selection of reference books. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles from art to accountancy and literature to law. Credo Reference generates a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere within the library.

Credo Reference Subject Guides
Gale eBooks
Encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Help videos

Library Catalog (Locate)

Use ArcherSearch to Find Ebooks

ArcherSearch is a search tool (discovery service) that searches many sources simultaneously.

You will find books, ebooks, videos, articles, and links to databases or library guides. Get the most out of ArcherSearch by using the limits listed under All Filters under the search box.