LibGuides: Phi Theta Kappa Honors Topic: Homelessness: Start Here

Honors Program Guide, Phi Theta Kappa, 2020-2021

To the Seventh Generation: Inheritance and Legacy. Honors Program Guide, Phi Theta Kappa, 2020-2021

The Xi Epsilon chapter selected Theme 4: Expressions of Truth. "In what ways do inherited expressions of truth build lasting legacies?" The chapter's HIA topic will investigate homelessness, conducting academic research to engage in informed action.

Recommended databases for researching homelessness

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online reference library that provides access to a growing selection of reference books.
Online reference library that provides access to a growing selection of reference books. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles from art to accountancy and literature to law. Credo Reference generates a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere within the library.

Credo Reference Subject Guides
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
A complete one-stop source for information on social issues.
Draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

Help videos
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Covers topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Issues and Controversies covers more than 800 topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. It is updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file.

Help Guide
System Requirements
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences.
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 full-text journals.

Help videos
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1988-current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from the St. Louis Post Dispatch with a choice of text or image.
Search full-text state and national articles on issues, events, business, education, government and more. The St. Louis Post-Dispatch covers local, national and international news for the St. Louis Area, with bureaus in Washington, D.C., Jefferson City, MO and Springfield, IL. Full coverage of state and national news is offered with an emphasis on business and the economy. St. Louis is located in a diversified economic climate, and the Post-Dispatch reports on a variety of industries including: financial services, beverage, agriculture, biotechnology, chemical, aerospace & defense and automotive. The Post-Dispatch also provides comprehensive sports coverage of baseball, hockey and football, as well as the Big 12 and Big Ten college conferences. The St. Louis area is one of the leading medical centers in the U.S. and is the home of such well-known research organizations as Washington University, Monsanto and McDonnell-Douglas/Boeing.

HTML Guide
System Requirements
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Information on political development, government creation, and legal systems around the world.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

Knowledge Base: Access training guide, videos, and more.

Use ArcherSearch

ArcherSearch is a search tool (discovery service) that searches many sources simultaneously.

You will find books, ebooks, videos, articles, and links to databases or library guides. Get the most out of ArcherSearch by using the limits listed under All Filters under the search box.