Plant Science & Biotechnology - HRT 135 - Vogan - Fall 2023 - LibGuides at St. Louis Community College

Assignment links

A boosted crop: Genetic engineering could enable cannabinoids of pharmaceutical interest to be produced on an industrial scale
Nature (Journal supplement)
Rising High: GM Yeast Generates Known and Novel Marijuana Compounds
Scientific American
Recent advances in cannabis biotechnology
Industrial Crops and Products (Journal), ScienceDirect

Library databases

Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of agriculture and its related fields.
This collection of more than 400 titles focuses on agriculture and its related fields. Topics cover practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.

Help videos
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
High-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles in physical science and engineering, health sciences, life sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect includes more than 2000 journal titles in the collections Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, and Social Sciences and Humanities. These journals are exclusive to ScienceDirect and not available anywhere else online.

PDF Guide
Science Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
A full text general science database that covers over 320 journals within a broad range of science literature.
Science Full Text Select provides full-text articles with abstracts covering a core selection of science periodicals. The database includes all the full text content from Wilson’s Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, and General Science Full Text, plus additional related full text science titles indexed by other Wilson databases including Readers’ Guide Full Text and Wilson OmniFile Full Text. Subjects include acoustics, aeronautics, agriculture, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, chemistry, communications and information technology, conservation, earth science, ecology, mathematics, physics, robotics, space science, waste management and more. Coverage is 1994 or later through the present.

Help video
System Requirements
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of all academic disciplines.
Extensive coverage of all academic disciplines including astronomy, religion, law, history, psychology, humanities, current events, sociology, communications and the general sciences. Indexing is from 1977; full-text coverage from 1983. Academic OneFile also includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, full indexing of some of the world's greatest newspapers, and access to wire services covering worldwide current events. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML, including full-text coverage of the New York Times since 1995.

Help video
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Academic Search Premier includes 4645 magazines and journals in full text, of which 3855 are peer-reviewed. The database indexes and abstracts a total of18,999 magazines & journals.

Help video
System Requirements