ScienceDirect includes more than 2000 journal titles in the collections Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, and Social Sciences and Humanities. These journals are exclusive to ScienceDirect and not available anywhere else online.
Access to the National Library of Medicine's database of indexed medical journal citations and abstracts.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that provides free access to the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. Their database of articles includes leading international medical journals.
CINAHL Complete includes citations, abstracts and full text of journal articles, dissertations, and other materials. It indexes 3804 journals, including 466 in full-text, and provides 133 full-text evidence-based care sheets.
Provides access to consumer health related information -- diseases and disorders, surgeries and procedures, drug and supplement information, annotated websites and medical definitions. Also included is information from many Gale reference titles, including, but not limited to: Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer, Gale Encyclopedia of Diets, Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, and more.
3D models of human anatomy. (Simultaneous user limit: 10.)
The representation of the body in Primal's range of software is unique because of its accuracy and detail. It is derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of Primal anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by an expert team of graphics specialists. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. To supplement the core three-dimensional anatomy data are clinical videos and text written by some of the world's leading medical specialists.
Provides professional perioperative registered nurses with evidence-based practice information needed to help meet the physiological, behavioral, safety, and health system needs of a diverse patient population.
Presents a dedicated learning environment for orthopaedic surgeons, from seasoned veterans to those just starting out in this field; each surgical procedure is described step by step and illustrated extensively.
