LibGuides: Statistics & Data: STLCC Databases (U.S. & World Statistics)

STLCC Databases with national and international statistics

Access World News
Articles from local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers, as well as international newspapers from around the globe.
Five full text databases are included. NewsBank Academic Library Collection provides contemporary articles from national and international newspapers, wire services and magazines from 1986 forward. Newsbank Retrospective covers 1970-1991 and focuses on contemporary American History. MOREnet offered Full-Text Newspapers includes local, regional and national newspapers in one searchable database. The Kansas City Star covers 1991-Current and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch covers 1988-Current.

PDF Guide
CultureGrams Online
Cultural information for countries, states, and provinces.
Cultural information for over 200 countries is included in the World Edition. U.S. States and Canadian provinces are also covered. In addition to the country/state/province reports, the database includes a photo gallery with thousands of images, downloadable slideshows, downloadable and streaming videos, interviews with native children and adults from countries around the world, five recipes for each country, short biographies of five to ten famous people for each country, maps and flags, sound files providing national anthems and country name pronunciation, state bird sound files, and more. The database is keyword searchable.

FAQs
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
Physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia. Use Browse Issues and Topics, World Map, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

Help videos
ProQuest One Business
Provides a business-focused interface which intuitively guides users to content like journal articles, books, and company, industry and country reports.
Click here for the ProQuest One Business LibGuide..

ProQuest One Business contains:

• Company, industry and country reports from providers such Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit; and in-depth analyst reports from J. P. Morgan
• Scholarly journal and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers
• Full text of the three major global business news sources: the Wall Street Journal, the Economist and the Financial Times
• A robust collection of video – including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings
•Hundreds of thousands of reports from J.P. Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research, EIU, Plunkett Research and others.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Published by Proquest and built to find and retrieve statistical content, the Statistical Abstract includes tables on thousands of different topics regarding the on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.

Proquest LibGuide

STLCC E-books

OECD Factbook 2015-2016: Economic, Environmental and Social Statistics
From the Credo Reference database.