Find Videos - ENG 101 & ENG 102 - Ansari - Fall 2024 - LibGuides at St. Louis Community College

Recommended Databases

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Includes documentaries, films, and demonstrations in a wide range of subject areas.
Includes more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more, curated for the educational experience with a wide range of content types such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational videos available for video streaming.
Films on Demand is a collection of more than 40,000 educational videos available for video streaming. Titles are organized into subject and other categories. Most videos are divided in to segments which may be searched and viewed individually.

Films on Demand User’s Guide
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming video service for documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and feature films.
Kanopy provides access to a broad selection of streaming video titles for educational purposes, including documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and feature films. Kanopy's collection includes films from hundreds of content providers including Media Education Foundation, PBS, BBC, New Day Films, the Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, and others.

STLCC Kanopy Guide
Kanopy Help Page
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
A complete one-stop source for information on social issues.
Draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

Help videos