LibGuides: Graphic Communications: Websites

Professional Associations and Organizations

AIGA | the professional association for design
Founded in 1914 as the American Institute of Graphic Arts, AIGA remains the oldest and largest professional membership organization for design and is now known simply as “AIGA, the professional association for design.”
AIGA, St. Louis Chapter
Graphic Artists Guild
International Council of Design
Printing Industries of America

AIGA Design Archives
AIGA Design Archives is one of the richest online resources available to those who practice, study and appreciate great design. Search Collections or Browse by Color / Year / Discipline / Industry / Format or Location
more...less...
AIGA Design Archives represents the quality of work being created, as well as shifting aesthetics and sensibilities of the designers of the day. Included in this resource are more than 20,000 selections from AIGA’s annual juried design competitions dating from 1924 through the present.
Brands of the World
Brands of the World has the world's largest collection of freely downloadable vector logos. Check the Forums section on this website.
CA: Communication Arts
Commarts Network. Provides coverage of the people, processes and tools in interactive media. Find monthly articles on interactive media firms and project overviews; influential new media leaders describing their philosophies and presenting exemplary projects; and interactive media news.
CB, Creative Blog
Graphic Design, Web Design, 3D, Digital Art and more....Also has sections on Features / News / Tutorials / Interviews and Videos
Design Museum
more...less...
The Design Museum is the leading museum devoted to contemporary architecture and design in the UK. Through its engaging exhibitions, learning programme and events, the museum aims to inspire everyone to understand the value of design and the vital contribution it makes to society and the economy.
Design Observer Podcasts, AIGA
Design Resources, Canva Learn
Canva is a commercial design program. Many design resources are offered through their website.
Graphic Design & Publishing Center
Graphic Design, Lifewire.
Covering everything from kerning to color theory, these resources on design fundamentals will help you become a better graphic designer. Discover tips and resources on design techniques, software, and history.
Graphic Design ABCs: A Glossary of Basic Design Terms
Graphic Design Inspiration: 50 Amazing Designers You Should Know
UCreative’s Graphic Design Reading List
Check the UCreative site for other resources and articles.
70 Designers that Shaped the World
more...less...
A compilation of the most important product designers, graphic designers, architects and other great professionals that made part of our history contributing to the evolution that we see today in each field. The data information is provided by the designmuseum.

Graphic Design Discussion Forums

Graphic design forums are great medium to understand the graphic design community. Each forum tends to have their own unique environment.

GDF: Graphic Design Forum
GDF is one of the oldest and biggest graphic design discussion forums around with over 20k members.

Employment Resources

Creative Hotlist
Commarts Network. Find Jobs, People, Companies, Post Resumes, Portfolios
Occupational Outlook Handbook: Graphic Designers
Career & Employment Resources Research Guide, STLCC Libraries

Graphic Communications

Professional Associations and Organizations

Recommended

Graphic Design Discussion Forums

Employment Resources