Skip to Main Content

Hospitality Management

Use this guide to find reliable information and resources related to hospitality and tourism.

About Videos

Videos can be a rich source of information for research, adding visual, sound, and movement to illustrate concepts beyond what can be described in words. Feature films and documentaries on DVD are available in each campus library, and are listed in the library catalog along with the books. Streaming video can be accessed through the library databases. These range from short educational and historical film clips to full-length movies and documentaries. 

Searching for Videos

You can use the video search below (and on our home page) to find films and videos in different formats. DVDs are available for checkout and can be requested to be sent from one campus to another. Many films are available to stream. 

Search our Films on Demand video collection.

 

 

or go to the Streaming Media Guide for more collections and information.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand logo

The films on Demand (FOD) database provides coverage in many subject areas, including hospitality and tourism. Films can be viewed in their entirety or section by section, making them ideal for presentations. These resources are accessible from any campus computer and by logging into the database from off campus.

Films related to hospitality, tourism and food; stream from Kanopy database

Instructional Films and Lessons > Kanopy database

YouTube Video Clips on Hospitality and Tourism Topics

You may be able to find many useful videos on culinary topics through free Internet sites such as YouTube

Example search: hospitality case study

Example search: hospitality management

Remember that anyone can post YouTube videos. While there are many videos with accurate, high quality information, videos with inaccurate or misleading information have been posted as well. Before citing a YouTube video in a paper or incorporating it into a presentation, it is highly advisable to check with your instructor concerning the acceptability of the video for the assignment.

St. Louis Community College Libraries

Florissant Valley Campus Library
3400 Pershall Rd.
Ferguson, MO 63135-1408
Phone: 314-513-4514

Forest Park Campus Library
5600 Oakland
St. Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone: 314-644-9210

Meramec Campus Library
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122-5720
Phone: 314-984-7797

Wildwood Campus Library
2645 Generations Drive
Wildwood, MO 63040-1168
Phone: 636-422-2000