Skip to Main Content

Meramec Awards

NISOD Excellence Award

The NISOD Excellence Awards were established in 1991 to provide NISOD member colleges with an opportunity to recognize individuals doing extraordinary work on their campuses. Using their own criteria, NISOD member colleges submit the names of men and women each year who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment and contribution to their students and colleagues.

Below you will find Meramec's recipients of this award.

NISOD Excellence Award Recipients

Richard Baker

No nominee
1992, 1993

Paul Illert
David Campbell
Susan Waugh
Mary Sprague
Gerry Welch


Richard Kalfus
Jon Hawker
Sharon Godwin


Diana Carson
Judy Larson
Peter Genovese
Dee Shelton
Ruth Hensler
Joseph Dunne


Susumu Kasai

David Tylka

Judith Leach
Linda Tiedt
Barbara Kurt
David Cambell
Denise Kummer


No nominee

Daniel Cobb
Willis Loy
Sharon Talley
Robert Larson


St. Louis Community College Libraries

Florissant Valley Campus Library
3400 Pershall Rd.
Ferguson, MO 63135-1408
Phone: 314-513-4514

Forest Park Campus Library
5600 Oakland
St. Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone: 314-644-9210

Meramec Campus Library
11333 Big Bend Road
St. Louis, MO 63122-5720
Phone: 314-984-7797

Wildwood Campus Library
2645 Generations Drive
Wildwood, MO 63040-1168
Phone: 636-422-2000