Nurse Educator Resources

This conference main theme is "Overcoming Global Health Challenges through Nursing Education, Research and Technology". Topics of interests cover all theoretical and practical aspects of nursing and health sciences in broad spectrum. This will provide an excellent knowledge and information across academicians, professionals, and government to optimize healthcare quality and safety around the globe.
Accessed from the ProQuest Ebook Central database.

Designed to assist health professionals with the transition from a clinical role to a faculty role, this book provides a comprehensive overview of higher education for new and aspiring faculty across health professions including occupational therapy, physical therapy, athletic training, nursing, speech-language pathology, clinical and diagnostic sciences, and pharmacy. This practical guide explores the complexities of the faculty role and includes specific strategies related to teaching and learning in the health professions. Accessed from the ProQuest Ebook Central database.

This book will help you to: improve your oral and written communication skills in a range of academic and healthcare settings improve your public speaking, including academic presentations improve your practical writing and speaking skills. Accessed from the ProQuest Ebook Central database.

Be more creative in any setting. Here are nearly 200 practical, relevant, and easy-to-implement teaching strategies that will help engage your students in any classroom setting. Dr. Judith Herrman offers techniques gathered over many years from her own teaching experiences that are adaptable to personal teaching content, meet the needs of a variety of learning styles, and demonstrate innovation in nursing education. Accessed from the ProQuest Ebook Central database.

Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing. The importance of effective communication in healthcare -- Body language exposed -- The emotionally intelligent and emotionally competent nurse -- Mindful conversations -- Mind over matter -- Impromptu scripting, phrasing, and acronyms -- Interprofessional coaching conversations -- Improving patient experience -- Fostering a healthy workplace environment -- Organizational culture and behavior.

Written by luminaries in the field of nursing education, this is the only current and comprehensive compendium of important topics in nursing education. It contains more than 175 detailed entries, and will be a valuable reference text for doctoral- and master's-level nursing students, nursing faculty, university and hospital libraries worldwide, and hospital nursing departments and schools. The listing of entries has been carefully culled from recent nursing literature and six volumes of the Annual Review of Nursing Education.
Accessed from the ProQuest Ebook Central database.

Provides essential guidance and information for understanding how to diagnose and manage typical (and some atypical) patient cases. With contributions from noted experts on the topic, this new edition contains updated cases to reflect today's patient-centered approach, and includes the most recent advances in patient care. From neonatal to geriatric, all the cases demonstrate real-life scenarios and present appropriate solutions on a case-by-case basis to reflect the nuance required in practice.

Be prepared for the rapidly changing world of nursing. The thoroughly revised and updated 8th Edition of this popular text examines the important issues and trends shaping the nursing profession today. Explore the evolution and history of nursing and examine the impact of healthcare reform and the legal system as they apply to nursing practice. Accessed from the ProQuest Ebook Central database.

Contents Concepts of assessment. Assessment and the educational process -- Qualities of effective assessment procedures : validity, reliability, and usability -- Testing and other assessment methods. Planning for testing -- True-false and matching -- Multiple-choice and multiple-response -- Short-answer (fill-in-the-blank) and essay -- Assessment of higher level learning -- Test construction and preparation of students for NCLEX© and certification examinations -- Assessment of written assignments --Test construction and analysis.

Contents Developing a new identity as a clinical nursing instructor -- Understand the rules : what every nursing instructor needs to know about the nursing program's policies -- Your new world : clinical sites, clinical specialties, clinical students -- You are a guest, so act like one -- Organize the semester, have a plan -- Confidentiality and patient privacy -- The high fliers : how to screen for higher achieving students -- The not-so-high fliers : how to screen for potential "problem students" -- The clinical evaluation triad -- The dos and don'ts of student documentation -- Early warning system -- Graded clinical versus pass/fail evaluations -- Preconferences -- Postconferences -- Unplanned events and absences -- Alternative assignments -- Unsafe practice -- What your students will expect of you -- Take time for self-care -- Letters of reference -- Role of simulation.